Missouri Arkansas district Moark Kiwanis
You can reach this page at:  https://tinyurl.com/moark-cle
 
CLE is required for all incoming Presidents, Secretaries & Treasurers.  The training is helpful for all Members and Officers.
 
In the Missouri-Arkansas District, certified trainers are available to provide CLE training.  Training is usually arranged by your Lt. Governor at a location convenient to you.  Make-up training is provided at the annual MO-ARK convention in August.  Trainers have printed books for all club officers.  For those who cannot attend a CLE session, training is available on line.
 
 
MO-ARK Certified CLE Trainers     2017-8  as of July 7, 2018  
               
Reg Div     City/Club   e-mail Phone
1 3 *Ron  Schuler Carrollton MO rschuler0212@gmail.com (660) 542-0212
1 4 Cheryl Anderson Lake Winnebago MO clanderson8247@sbcglobal.net (816) 550-3246
1 4 Dave Skitek Raytown/Lee's Summit MO dskitek@comcast.net (816) 853-7821
2 1 John Buckwalter Kirksville MO jbuckwalt@cableone.net (660) 627-4713
2 1 Randy Hagerty Kirksville MO rhagerty@cableone.net (660) 627-6701
2 1 Gary Stowe Palmyra MO grstowe@socket.net (573) 769-3996
3 13 Les Mace Springfield South MO lesmace@att.net (417) 861-6887
4 6 *Katie Page O'Fallon MO k8epage@gmail.com (636) 439-6536
4 6 *Martha Radginski O'Fallon MO me.radginski28@gmail.com (636) 359-0316
4 7 *Gwen Diggs Saint Louis MO gdiggs7@gmail.com (314) 458-6606
4 7 Barbara Thompson Saint Louis MO barbthompson4kiwanis@gmail.com (314) 780-4464
4 9 Paul Eckler Ballwin MO paul.eckler@att.net (636) 273-5398
4 9 Don Leupold Saint Louis MO nodirol@sbcglobal.net (314) 894-0399
4 9 Mary Saale Saint Louis MO saalechiropractic@sbcglobal.net (314) 842-1616
5 10 Earlaine Sandoval Beaufort MO es63013@gmail.com (636) 399-6511
5 10 Richard Sandoval Beaufort MO richsandoval1943@gmail.com (636) 399-2331
5 14 *Roger Jespersen Jackson MO rjespersen13@sbcglobal.net (573) 803-0757
6 18 Dale Garner Harrison AR dalewg@windstream.net (870) 741-9816
6 18 Troy Massey Harrison AR mosbcg@cox.net (870) 365-9273
6 19 Katie Rennard Siloam Springs AR katie.rennard@crye-leike.com (479) 427-1384
6 19 Daniel Yates Gravette AR moarkgovernor2014@gmail.com (479) 787-6171
6 24 *Tom Wiles Huntsville AR twiles@madisoncounty.net (479)  738-8811
9 21 Gene Bartley Conway AR gbartley894@yahoo.com (501) 269-1798
9 21 Thom South Conway AR tjsouth@conwaycorp.net (501) 764-1133
9 22 *Bill Reid Pinebluff AR billreid@reidvining.com (501) 221-2420
               
    * -- New trainer        

To take CLE training online

 
 
Login to your club name.  (KI should have your name and email address on file in your club membership records.)
 
On the first screen select Education from the icons on the left of your screen.  You should see a list of training available on line.  Push the start button for the one of interest.
 
The books (called workbooks) can be downloaded here:  http://www.kiwanis.org/clubs/member-resources/training/club-leader   (Trainers have printed workbooks.)
 
You can get to the online training by clicking on “selfpaced online experience” on the site.  This takes you to Kiwanis Connect and the log in screen. 
 
You can also get to online training from the MO-ARK Website (at moarkkiwanis.net).  Select the Member Login tab from the bottom of the menu list.  Then select Kiwanis from the list of tabs under your name.  Then the Education icon as described above.
 
Your attendance at CLE is reported to Kiwanis International.  Also your club Secretary reports that your current officers attended CLE in your club's monthly reports.  CLE attendance by club officers is one aspect of qualifying as a Distinguished Kiwanis Club.

Resources for CLE Trainers

Trainers often have handouts at Officer Training sessions as suggestions for club improvement.  The ones below have been collected over the years.  Some have been updated.  A few are for use by trainers.  Click on the underlined file name to open the document.

1.  CLE Session Sign-in Sheet
2.  Materials a Trainer Will Need
3.  Trainer Responsibilities
4.  Ice Breaker Suggestions
5.  Parliamentary Procedures
6.  Ways To Say Thank You
7.  Too Much Stuff Program For Leaders
8.  Non-denominational Invocations
9.  Invocation for Installation Dinner
10.  Meeting Minutes
11.  MO-ARK Distinguished Club Criteria  
12. 
KI Distinguished Club Criteria    
13. 
MO-ARK Contribution Guidelines 
14.  Youth Protection Guidelines

CLE Power Points (with MO-ARK Info added, 2018 editions)

President's Power Point
Secretary's Power Point
Treasurer's Power Point